Posted in Commissions

To Hufflepuff go the rest…

Started working on a Hufflepuff House scarf commission for a friend, I think she may have to negotiate for its release though, Cranberry is very fond of it.

20160902_125618

I am working this scarf with single crochet stitches worked into the back loops only to create a ridged feel to the scarf and to provide it with more flexibility.

I am making more progress now that my “helper” has gone on break. I think it may be time for me to go refill my tea cup, now if only someone wasn’t napping on me.

20160902_134630.jpg

 

I have finished the next chunk of yellow and feel like this is  a good spot to stop for a snack. I will continue work on the scarf a little later on and will update with further progress as long as my feline supervisors allow it.

20160902_134714.jpg

 

 

Author:

What is HookCrux? HookCrux is derived from "Horcrux", a powerful object in which a Dark wizard or witch has hidden a fragment of his or her soul for the purpose of attaining immortality. I like to think that with every product I make, a fragment of my soul weaves its way into the stitching. I may not have a wand, but with my hook, I can produce magic.

Leave a Reply

