Posted in Blog Post

Bleary-eyed and nostalgic

There is just something about an overcast, mist-filled sky that makes me nostalgic for my youth. Specifically the time I spent in Muskoka from grades 5 to 8.

I loved bringing a good book and my travel mug filled with tea to the school yard so early into the morning that no one had arrived off the buses yet. That was my time. 

I always miss Muskoka when September rolls around and the leaves start changing. I miss listening to Stuart McLean on the radio every Sunday at noon and playing Pokémon Crystal on my old GBA.

Since I have to spend the day tidying up for D&D tonight, I won’t have much time to work on the scarf. So instead, here is a blanket I completed for a friend who had a baby last year. It reminds me heavily of Muskoka in the fall. 

Author:

What is HookCrux? HookCrux is derived from "Horcrux", a powerful object in which a Dark wizard or witch has hidden a fragment of his or her soul for the purpose of attaining immortality. I like to think that with every product I make, a fragment of my soul weaves its way into the stitching. I may not have a wand, but with my hook, I can produce magic.

Leave a Reply

