Posted in Blog Post, Commissions

Sidetracked

I needed a bit of a break from scarf making so I made my ratties a hammock type thing for their cage. 

So far,  it is well received. 


Sai may need to lose some weight though, looking at how it is sagging already. 

The next update I post will be of the completed scarf. I hope that I get the money together soon to go out and purchase some more yarn as supplies are running low. 

Author:

What is HookCrux? HookCrux is derived from "Horcrux", a powerful object in which a Dark wizard or witch has hidden a fragment of his or her soul for the purpose of attaining immortality. I like to think that with every product I make, a fragment of my soul weaves its way into the stitching. I may not have a wand, but with my hook, I can produce magic.

13 thoughts on “Sidetracked

      1. Haha, yeah my boys are the same! We can put hammocks in with them and reuse them over and over. First time in with the girls and a hammock gets destroyed. We still reuse them but they look nothing like the original hammock and we do have to concede defeat eventually ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

      2. I’m currently on a ban from buying yarn, we’ve downsized massively so I have to actually use up some of my stash O_O It is a very expensive habit though! I’ve taken to buying books instead, I can slip those in without the husband realising ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

      3. Buy him a book and while he is reading that, sneak off to buy more yarn! He will never suspect a thing!

        Wish I had the money to buy yarn, right now it is difficult to find the money in my budget. Maybe I can spin cat hair into yarn. Hmmm…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

