Posted in Blog Post, Commissions

What to do, what to do?

Poe has the right idea. Little bugger stole my pillow, but he looks so peaceful. 

I’m still putting out feelers for more commissions but so far not even a nibble has come my way. 

Until I can find more work I am occupying myself with organizing what yarn I have left. I find winding my yarn by hand to be incredibly soothing at times.


Now I just need to figure out what to make with what little I have on my right now. 

I have been considering opening up a go fund me or patreon account to assist in gathering the money to buy more yarn but I’m not sure how comfortable I would actually be with doing so. 

Regardless, I am just enjoying the fact that I can make some money off of doing something that I enjoy; even if it all goes right back into buying more yarn at this point. 

Happy Friday everyone, I hope you get to make the most of your weekend! 

Author:

What is HookCrux? HookCrux is derived from "Horcrux", a powerful object in which a Dark wizard or witch has hidden a fragment of his or her soul for the purpose of attaining immortality. I like to think that with every product I make, a fragment of my soul weaves its way into the stitching. I may not have a wand, but with my hook, I can produce magic.

Leave a Reply

