Posted in Blog Post, For Sale, Large Projects

For the Horde!

A while back I mentioned a large scale project that was in the works. Today, I feel ready to show you all what I’m creating. 

As a few of you might know, I am a huge fan of Blizzard Entertainment and World of Warcraft, an mmorpg.

I am a tried and true Hordie and ages ago I picked up a couple balls of Red Heart Super Saver in red and black for a wall hanging that I just never got around to designing.

I rediscovered said yarn while going through my stash and decided it was time . 

I am using Pixel Squares to make the Horde symbol. The squares are just the first round of a granny square worked in worsted weight yarn with a 5mm hook so that they look a little “poofy”.

So far, I have made 35 pixels out of the 299 red ones required for the wall hanging. I have a long way to go. 

I am hoping that I can sell this as my first major sized project so if you are interested in purchasing it upon completion, feel free to drop me a line. 

Lok’tar Ogar friends. 

Author:

What is HookCrux? HookCrux is derived from "Horcrux", a powerful object in which a Dark wizard or witch has hidden a fragment of his or her soul for the purpose of attaining immortality. I like to think that with every product I make, a fragment of my soul weaves its way into the stitching. I may not have a wand, but with my hook, I can produce magic.

Leave a Reply

