Posted in Blog Post, update

Migraines and Nausea

Ugh I do not feel well. Decidedly it is most likely misery of my own making; staying up until 4am can do that to a person. 

The boyfriend and I renewed our WoW subscription yesterday, and since he doesn’t yet have Legion we got a bit creative (and competitive) with our leveling experience this time. 

Some of you may know of the Ironman Challenge, a style of gameplay designed to increase the difficulty level of running a toon to max level. Well, while watching Griffter of SlightlyImpressive stream what he cheekily coined the Tinman Challenge, we decided to tweak his rules a little to make it a co-op friendly venture. You can find Griff’s Tinman rules by following this link

So we use the same guidelines as Griff but after each death there are ramifications. If Player 1 dies then Player 2 can choose to take 1 piece of gear (not weapon) from Player 1. Player 2 can then instruct Player 1 to either destroy the gear, trade it to the second player for personal use or to sell the gear and pass the gold onto the other player. 

We also added in a reward system, where starting after the first death, the next level that is an increment of 10 ( ie 10,20,30 ect), the 2 players compare death totals and the one to have died the least gets to equip 1 green item. This is done every 10 levels and you cannot choose to upgrade your weapon.

I’m not sure if you are even able to follow my psycho babble but that is essentially why I feel like poop today. 

Now to go log in. 

Author:

What is HookCrux? HookCrux is derived from "Horcrux", a powerful object in which a Dark wizard or witch has hidden a fragment of his or her soul for the purpose of attaining immortality. I like to think that with every product I make, a fragment of my soul weaves its way into the stitching. I may not have a wand, but with my hook, I can produce magic.

Leave a Reply

