Posted in Blog Post, Large Projects, update

WIP Wednesday: Chevrons and Cat for Scale 

This past weekend Anthony and I made the trek to Michael’s and I snagged a couple balls of Aqua Loops & Threads for 55% off one of them. 


Although it is one of the staples of crochet, I admit to never having completed a chevron blanket so I decided it was about time to give it a go. 

So far I’m pleased with how it is turning out. I plan on adding a large border and making this my comfy reading blanket, because who doesn’t love to cocoon up with a good book?

So, what’s on your hook this Wednesday?

Author:

What is HookCrux? HookCrux is derived from "Horcrux", a powerful object in which a Dark wizard or witch has hidden a fragment of his or her soul for the purpose of attaining immortality. I like to think that with every product I make, a fragment of my soul weaves its way into the stitching. I may not have a wand, but with my hook, I can produce magic.

Leave a Reply

