Posted in Blog Post, craft fair, update

Things sure have changed here on Walton’s Mountain

This was written while on vacation and is being published post-trip.

Boy do I hate busses. I finally managed to scrounge up the gold coins to make the trek back up north to visit my parents; one 8:30am bus ride later and I arrive around 5pm just in time for dinner. 

After Chinese food with the grandparents, parental units and their spawn, I finally get to collapse into bed. 

Going home is always a tiring expedition but my father heard tale of a yarn store going out of business so I woke up bright and early, pumped some coffee into myself and we ventured over to Steadman’s. 


I managed to find some lovely colours and I cannot wait to get back to London and start in on them. 

This morning however I hop into another car to drive down another long stretch of highway. Robin and her mother are taking me to see Robin’s sister and her baby boy Forest. If you recall, a while back I made this blanket in the hopes of gifting it to the little man. 

I hope that they like the blanket, it is one of my favorite pieces. 

On Sunday I am going to get the chance to connect with another old high-school friend and meet his growing family. It was a last minute plan so I had to work all night to finish this Elephant Snuggle in time to see them. 

Somewhere throughout the creation process, I name her Harriet Elephanté.

All of my younger friends seem to be adulting at an alarming rate that my hook can’t keep up with!

Once I return to London I am going to need to start restocking for craft fairs,  if anyone has patterns that they know are crowd pleasers I would love to see them. 

Author:

What is HookCrux? HookCrux is derived from "Horcrux", a powerful object in which a Dark wizard or witch has hidden a fragment of his or her soul for the purpose of attaining immortality. I like to think that with every product I make, a fragment of my soul weaves its way into the stitching. I may not have a wand, but with my hook, I can produce magic.

Leave a Reply

